Financial Daily from THE HINDU group of publications
Monday, Oct 07, 2002

Port Info

Group Sites

Corporate - Awards & Honours

E&Y awards to be announced on Oct 10

Our Bureau


AS many as 19 top business leaders have been shortlisted as finalists for this year's Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of The Year awards by a six-member panel of judges chaired by Mr Rahul Bajaj, Chairman of Bajaj Auto Ltd.

Mr Bajaj will announce the winners of the awards in Bangalore on October 10, according to a statement issued by Ernst & Young here today. The Entrepreneur of the Year will then represent India at the 3rd Ernst & Young's World Entrepreneur of the Year Award in Monte Carlo in 2003.

The finalists include Mr Narayana Murthy of Infosys Ltd, Mr K.M. Mammen Mappilai of MRF Ltd, Mr Sunil Kumar Alagh of Britannia Industries Ltd, Ms Kiran Mazumdar Shaw of Biocon India, Mr Ravi S. Deol of Barista Coffee Company, Mr Ashwin Dani of Asian Paints (I) Ltd, Mr Rajesh Hukku of I-flex solutions Ltd, Mr A.M. Naik of Larsen & Toubro Ltd, Mr Pankaj Patel of Zydus Cadila Healthcare Ltd and Mr Anil Agarwal of Sterlite Industries (India) Ltd.

Send this article to Friends by E-Mail
Comment on this article to

Stories in this Section
Adhikari Bros allots shares to core promoters

E&Y awards to be announced on Oct 10
7,000 ex-service staff at Reliance
SEBI may review nod for takeover of Dundee MF
Another accounting, accountability scandal
Transfer of unclaimed moneys to investor fund — DCA warns defaulter-cos
ICSI guidance notes on board of directors' meet
`One-time settlement scheme will help us greatly' — Mr Narasimharamulu, Director (Finance), NTPC
`India's treasure is its intellectual capital' — Mr Jeff Immelt, Chairman and CEO of GE
Chauhan gears Bisleri to meet home needs — `Bulk segment to drive growth'
Tata Elxsi plans to tap virtual reality space
Easy pick for promoters, riddance for public

The Hindu Group: Home | About Us | Copyright | Archives | Contacts | Subscription
Group Sites: The Hindu | Business Line | The Sportstar | Frontline | Home |

Copyright 2002, The Hindu Business Line. Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu Business Line